Skip to content

The Heat

11/04/2009

I really enjoyed being home in NZ, one thing I enjoyed the most was the cooler temperatures. I think its one of the biggest things I miss being in an equatorial climate – there is so little change, its always hot and muggy.

In Papua we’re just going into the dry season now its getting pretty warm. In Wamena which is at an elevation of 5200 feet the temperature has often been around 28°C! As you can imagine at that altitude and temperature climb performance has been laughable at times.

As I write it is just after 2pm and the last reading on Weather Underground was 33°C and humidity at 55%, not that I’m moaning (much) but I certainly appreciate the temperate climate of NZ and those fantastic cold temperatures a lot more than I ever did.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

